ASID Council

ASID Executive

Professor Cheryl Jones, FRACP

Immediate Past President:
A/Prof David Looke, FRACP, FRCPA,
MMed Sci

Vice President:
A/Prof Joshua Davis, FRACP

Honorary Secretary:
Professor Bart Currie, FRACP

Honorary Treasurer:
Prof Allen Cheng, FRACP

ASID Executive manage a number of responsibilities on behalf of ASID Council. Click here for details.

To read the Position Descriptions for ASID Executive and ASID Council, click here.

ASID Councillors

Dr Celia Cooper, FRACP

Dr Kerry Read, FRACP (New Zealand representative)

A/Prof Patrick Charles, FRACP

A/Prof Katie Flanagan, FRACP

Dr Joseph Doyle, FRACP

Dr Olivia Smibert (Advanced Trainee representative)

Co-opted on to Council

A/Prof Penelope Bryant, FRACP (ANZPID Chair)
Dr Adrian Ong, FRACP (Website Co-ordinator)
Dr Jenny Robson, FRCPA (RCPA representative)

Professor David Paterson, FRACP (Clinical Research Network Chair )
Dr Orla Morrissey, FRACP ANZMIG Co Chair
Dr Sharon Chen, FRACP, FRCPA ANZMIG Co Chair

A/Prof Eugene Athan, FRACP (HICSIG Chair)
A/Prof Geoffrey Playford, FRACP (JSAC Chair)

Council meetings in 2016

19 April in Launceston (F2F)

26 July Teleconference

20 September ( at ICTMM Congress - at CH in Brisbane)

21 November in Sydney (F2F)